Tuesday, December 4, 2012

Heisman trophy 2012

  • 2012 Heisman Trophy Finalists Announced

    SportsNation: 2012 Heisman Finalists. SportsNation The finalists have been announced. Will Collin Klein, Johnny Manziel or Manti Te'o win the 2012 Heisman Trophy? Cast your vote! Manziel, the redshirt freshman quarterback from Texas A&M, and Te'o, ...


  • Heisman Trophy 2012: Jordan Lynch, Northern Illinois QB, Deserves An Invite ...

    We'll find out on Saturday night who will be the winner of the 2012 Heisman Trophy, but just who will be in attendance for the ceremony in New York?


  • Heisman Trophy 2012: Week 14's Best and Worst Showings in Heisman Hunt

    The final week of 2012 regular-season college football is behind us, and it's time to adjust the Heisman Trophy favorites after a wild Week 14 that featured some of the best players in the country on a national stage.


  • 2012 Heisman Trophy: Braxton Miller Deserved an Invite to New York City

    The 2012 Heisman Trophy finalists have been announced, and anyone expecting a Big Ten flavor to the proceedings is going to be disappointed.


  • Heisman race historic, and maybe historically close

    2012 - The Heisman Trophy race is shaping up to be one of the closest in the award's 78-year history. On the day the Heisman Trust announced Texas A&M redshirt freshman quarterback Johnny Manziel, Notre Dame senior linebacker Manti Te'o and Kansas ...


  • Heisman Trophy 2012: Marqise Lee not invited to New York

    USC Trojans sophomore wide receiver Marqise Lee was not invited to New York as a finalist for the Heisman Trophy Award presentation, ESPN announced on Monday.


  • Heisman Finalists 2012: Will Johnny Manziel to Be First Freshman to Win Award?

    Collin Klein, Johnny Manziel and Manti Te'o are your 2012 Heisman Trophy finalists. Each finalist will be in New York City, New York this Saturday for the Heisman Trophy presentation. Linebacker Manti Te'o has been the heart of the Notre Dame Fighting ...


  • Notre Dame LB Manti Te'o wins Nagurski Trophy, readies for Heisman hype

    Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te'o won the Nagurski Trophy and Butkus Award on Monday to go along with being named a finalist for the 2012 Heisman Trophy. Share on Facebook. Share on Twitter. Notre Dame star linebacker Manti Te'o kicked off his ...


  • Heisman Finalists 2012: Collin Klein Doesn't Deserve Top College Football Honor

    Kansas State quarterback Collin Klein joined Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te'o and Texas A&M freshman quarterback Johnny Manziel on Monday as the 2012 Heisman Trophy finalists. Had it not been for Johnny Football's record-setting season and Te'o ...


  • Heisman Trophy finalists 2012: Johnny Manziel, Collin Klein and Manti Te'o

    NEW YORK— Texas A&M quarterback Johnny Manziel, Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te'o and Kansas State quarterback Collin Klein are the finalists for the Heisman Trophy. Manziel is the favorite to win college football's most famous player of the award ...


  • Heisman finalists 2012

    Quarterbacks Johnny Manziel and Collin Klein, of Texas A&M and Kansas State, respectively, and Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te'o have been named the three finalists for the 2012 Heisman Trophy. USC QB Matt Barkley was the preseason front-runner.


  • Heisman Finalists 2012: Johnny Manziel, Manti Te'o, Collin Klein Coming To ...

    The field of candidates for the 2012 Heisman Trophy was narrowed to a trio of finalists on Monday. To the surprise of no one who has followed college football in recent weeks, redshirt freshman phenom Johnny Manziel (or "Heismanziel," depending on who ...


  • Manti Te'o Heisman Trophy 2012: Why He Should Win

    A Manti Te'o Heisman trophy, much like Notre Dame's slot in the BCS National Championship game, should be all but sealed up at this point.


  • 2012 Heisman Trophy finalists: Collin Klein, Manti Te'o join Johnny Manziel

    But the list of college football players going to New York City on December 8 for the presentation of the 2012 Heisman Trophy is much shorter than the list of total people going to New York. That final and official list is as follows: Johnny Manziel ...


  • Who should win the Heisman Trophy?

    The finalists for the 2012 Heisman Trophy have been announced, with Collin Klein, Johnny Manziel and Manti Te'o earning invitations to New York.


  • Johnny Manziel: Texas A&M Star Is Clear Choice for 2012 Heisman Trophy

    Texas A&M freshman sensation Johnny Manziel should be the undisputed winner of the 2012 Heisman Trophy. No first-year player has ever won the award, but Johnny Football isn't your typical frosh.


  • Heisman Trophy 2012: Notre Dame's Manti Te'o ready for hype

    Here's a rundown, based on the awards and honors listed on his player page at the Notre Dame Athletics website: Heisman Trophy Candidate, Maxwell Award Finalist, Walter Camp Award Finalist, Bednarik Award Finalist, Bronko Nagurski Trophy Finalist, ...


  • Heisman Trophy Finalists Announced: Johnny Manziel, Manti Te'o, Collin Klein

    Finalists for the 2012 Heisman Trophy have been announced. Three finalists were announced on Monday for the most prestigious award in college football and there were no surprises among those named.


  • Heisman Trophy finalist 'Johnny Football' makes a Birmingham appearance

    BIRMINGHAM, Alabama -- On the night when he learned that he is one of three 2012 Heisman Trophy finalists, Texas A&M quarterback Johnny Manziel appeared Monday night in the Birmingham area.


  • 2012 Heisman Trophy Finalists Named

    (NEW YORK) -- Kansas State quarterback Collin Klein, Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te'o, and redshirt freshman quarterback Johnny "Football" Manziel were announced as the 2012 Heisman Trophy Finalist on Monday. Manziel has thrown for 3,419 yards, ...


No comments:

Post a Comment